top of page
  • Writer's pictureNitika Jain

Reflecting on FA: DESIGN STUDIO

Updated: Mar 27, 2021

My evaluation of the DESIGN STUDIO module was as expected. Iteration, quality of the recording, and reflection were as expected. For ideation, risk-taking, and group working I have got a lower grade than expected.


STRENGTHS

  • Working in groups helps me come up and present my idea better.

  • My ideation and exploratory process gave me confidence.

  • The digital medium gave my work the justice it deserved. With Adobe Illustrator the quality of my work increased.

  • Getting screenshots of the slides while listening to the mentors helped me later in recalling the activities.


GAPS

Reflecting was a big problem. I couldn't reflect because of my limited English vocabulary.


IMPROVEMENTS

  • Better reflect on the project and include the "WHY" aspect. This can be done by practicing writing.

  • Sketch more to present the work neatly and clearly. Regular DDD practice will improve it.

  • Representing my ideas in the group by speaking in class more frequently.


STEPS TO IMPROVE

  • Keeping in mind the feedbacks and feedforwards.

  • Interact more and participate in the discussions.


RIGHT TRACK COMPASS

  • Feedbacks from the mentors will lead me in the right direction.

  • Talking to friends and discussing the working of my project will tell me the right thing.

 

FOLLOW UP

  • The major downfall in my performance of DS was because of the reflections. I tried to connect the dots, analyze, go beyond the obvious and conclude.

  • As for my sketches, it is evident in my term-2 projects the quality of narratives and posters I have made. Also, I tried very hard for the Ergonomics drawings as well.

  • Discussing with my peers helped me gain courage and thus I was active in Term-2 projects.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page