top of page
  • Writer's pictureNitika Jain

Reflecting on FA: MATERIAL TRANSFORMATION

Updated: Mar 27, 2021

I got A GRADE in Material Transformation Module! There were places I expected a lower grade like C and D. But my evaluation was more than what I was expecting.


STRENGTHS

  • Continuos engagement and trials for achieving the desired result made me efficient. Constant participation gives me the advantage of improving after getting feedback.

  • Because this module worked with physical material, therefore, I was able to play around more. This helped me cope up with my assignments.

  • Collation of work in the form of a Journal was one of my strengths. This helped me record the evident process of my work.


GAPS

My work looks unfinished/messy when it comes to making something with hands. I had to remake some of my work. I took help from my brother and mother to learn some techniques.


AREAS OF IMPROVEMENT

  • Experimentation and risktaking. continuously working on something exhausts me that degrades my efficiency. So taking regular breaks will improve my workflow.

  • Finding out connection and cause-effect relationship is a major area for e to work on. Google will help me with this. All it has is information, I will only have to look for it.

  • I need to expand my design vocabulary. The more I'll get into things, the more I will find different terminologies.


STEPS OF IMPROVEMENT

  • I Will start managing my workflow.

  • Spend more time on google. Research and make more connections.


RIGHT TRACK COMPASS

When I will have no further questions to ask about the topic, then I will know that I'm on the right track.


I feel motivated after getting at least one A. I now want to maintain this grade in the second semester.

 


FOLLOW UP

  • I have added realizations along with the pictures. This will help in communicating my idea better.

  • I took help from the DE module and have added design terminologies in the realizations and reflections.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page