top of page
  • Writer's pictureNitika Jain

Reflecting on FA: VISUAL SKILLS

Updated: Mar 27, 2021

When I saw the rubrics of this module, I was shocked. I was not expecting this kind of comment. The evaluation for Visual Skills was highly unexpected.


STRENGTHS

  • Digital skills are my biggest strength now. I learned Adobe Illustrator in college itself, and I've been engaging a lot during Digital classes. I keep on exploring Ai on my own after the classes, which helped me later. Digital medium helped me in my other projects mostly in Think Lab. It did my work justice.

  • Using different mediums and having a good command over a few. I've been practicing a few of the taught mediums before college. That's where I got familiar with them. This knowledge helped me a lot in all the projects as I was able to give more time to mediums I was not familiar with earlier.

  • Challenging myself on the digital level. It was the motivation to do good in Ai that made me do what I did. One challenge motivates me to take on other challenges.


GAPS

  • Lack of interaction in FVL.

  • Losing patience when unable to do the sheets.


AREAS FOR IMPROVEMENT

  • After talking to Lovelish sir about my feedback, I gathered that my work does not illustrate my progress. I will try to work on that by working on my blog. I will do that by uploading step by step process of my work.

  • I can improve by engaging more with the faculty. Interacting, showing the work more often, and reflecting on the feedback will help me through this.

  • Exploring more will enhance my creativity. I will have to research and question myself more.

  • Regular DDD.


STEPS TO IMPROVE

  • Creative writing skills to improve my blog reflections.

  • Taking pictures and screenshots of my work at every step.


RIGHT TRACK COMPASS

Feedback from mentors.


I'm not satisfied with my evaluation of digital skills.

 

FOLLOW UP

  • I have shown PROGRESS in my digital blog.

  • I have definitely explored more in this term as is evident in my blog posts.

  • My grade was low because of the DDD. This time I did it on a regular basis with a wide range of media.

  • I have screen recorded the whole process of my digital work and added the video on the blog.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page