top of page
  • Writer's pictureNitika Jain

SHOWTIME: Skater still lost a skating hockey match?

Updated: Aug 9, 2020



This post is all about a memory associated with an object that is truly valuable to you. As you can see from the cover picture my object is roller skates. I was introduced to roller skating at a very early age by my lovely grandfather.


In 2011, our school’s skating hockey team went for an inter-school competition where we were supposed to wear the QUARTZ skates and not liners. As instructed I borrowed a pair of quartz from my friend and went into the ring all clumsy (I trained myself to liners). And there it was, the opponent team wearing liners! At that immediate moment I went anxiously to the referee and asked about the liners, well he said that there was no such rule and if you wish you can go in on liners as well. But I didn’t have MY SKATES just because I was told that it was a match that we had to play on quartz… that’s it, you can tell from the title what happened next.

So that is the memory I wanted to share this time. Let me know in the comment section if you like to skate. 🏆

61 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page