top of page

India Design ID 2023

Updated: Dec 26, 2023

Event: India Design ID 2023

​Date: 23rd February 2023 - 26th February 2023

Location: NSIC Ground Okhla, New Delhi



ABOUT

India Design ID, the country’s best luxury design week was conducted from 23rd February 2023 to 26th February 2023 at NSIC Grounds Okhla, New Delhi. 100+ Exhibitors and Collectibles showcased their products.

WHAT I DID?

I volunteered at Orikrit, a Swakrit initiative set up by Deepti and Ayush Jain, graduates of the National Institute of Design, Ahmedabad. At Orikrit, they create bespoke art installations, by exploring the potential of folding techniques. I was their Brand Representative and my job there was to explain and address queries regarding the process and usage of the

installation to visitors.



WHAT DID I LEARN?

  • Communication

  • Presentation

  • Networking



WHAT ELSE?

This time India Design ID was a special event for me as I was given the Honorary Mention in The Park Elle Decor Student Design Contest 2023!



TESTIMONIALS & RECOMMENDATIONS

Visitor

"You are good at selling products through your stories."


Smita

Co-Founder, Studio Smitamokh

"You have a great spirit and enthusiasm, keep it up."


Deepti Jain

Co-Founder, Swakrit


54 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page