top of page
  • Writer's pictureNitika Jain

CAPSTONE: Phase - 2: EXPLORE

Updated: May 22, 2021

DETAILED STUDY


RESEARCH PLAN


I was told to make a digital map too so that other mentors could also view rather than jus Josh sir and Tanya ma'am.

 

RESEARCH

Information

Experiments



Raw Information


 

Research

PHYSICS


BIOLOGY


CHEMISTRY


ASTRONOMY


GEOGRAPHY, TEXTILE & ARCHITECTURE


APPLICATIONS



Visuals on Pinterest Board

 

Connecting the Dots

Insights
  • All the colors in the light are absorbed except for the color that we see. That color is reflected back.

  • No. of particles increase chances of regular reflection. That means solid objects are more likely to reflect at equal angles.

  • Privacy windows use reflection to make them private. But this privacy gets reversed at night.

  • If there were no reflection at all then we won't be able to see anything. Space is the best example.

  • Architects very smartly use water bodies to complete their architectural forms.


Reflective Writing

As for subject that is everywhere yet cannot be touched, my study is full of experimentation and observations. I have taken help from Google only to verify the backstory of my observations or for some facts. The most satisfying part was the practical experiments that I conducted. It reminded me of my Physics Practical classes where we used to play around with mirrors and lenses. The struggle that I'm facing till now is displaying my work. I'm struggling with the visual representation of "Reflection of Light". Talking to people helps get different inputs because each individual sees anything differently. Some suggested how they see the reflection in fabric others told about religious thinking on reflection of light.

I observed that before searching anything online, I work on my own. After observing and gathering insight, I verify them with the secondary source. I would advise myself to put up the information as soon as I receive it because I tend to forget 30-40% of it.

I was amazed at how important my topic is as if there were no reflection, we wouldn't be able to see anything. I would embrace the complexity of this topic.

 

CULMINATION PHASE - 2

Set-Up

Presentation

 

Feedback

The faculty really liked my presentation even though they couldn't hear or see most of it. They said that my efforts and research were visible through the way I presented.

They told me to add more visuals. My insights were good but I need to write them down too. Next time, I have tried to assist my projector in working properly to see and hear me.

Josh sir said that you have already finished your capstone. Tanya ma'am also said that Sanya and I have taken our presentation to the next level.


 

Process Map


 

Discussion Forum


57 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page