top of page
  • Writer's pictureNitika Jain

ACTIVITY 8: THINKING TOOLS PART-2

Connect the Right and the Left


Date - 12 October 2020, Monday


INTRODUCTION


Today was the continuation of ACTIVITY-7. Two new tools were introduced: SCAMPER & Circle Of Opportunity.


SCAMPER


Circle Of Opportunity

We were asked to study this tool by ourselves and try to apply it.


The process is:

1. State the Challenge

2. Draw a circle and number it like a clock (number 1 through 12)

3. Select any 12 attributes

4. Throw a pair of dice to select the first attribute

5. Throw a pair of dice to select the second attribute

6. Consider the attributes, both separately, and combined, to find an association between

the two attributes.

7. Search for a link between your association and your challenge


 

MAIN ACTIVITY


We were divided into groups. Saumya Patel, Amisha Bansal, and Lipeeka Agarwal were in my group. We discussed Circle Of Opportunity and chose objects on which we were going to apply these techniques. I chose a side table and applied SCAMPER on it.

Using digital media helps me in giving a clear idea of what I've made.


Then I applied the second tool i.e. Circle Of Opportunity on a FAN.

The 2 attributes that I got were ceiling and in-window. So I took separately the in-window part and made a new product.


 

REFLECTION


ACHIEVEMENTS- SCAMPER makes enormous changes from the initial item to the end product. Visuals made with the help of Illustrator are coming out good.


STRUGGLE- Applying the 'circle of opportunity' was difficult, but after discussing it with my group, I was able to understand the concept.


ACTION - I have to practice these tools more so that I get the hang of them.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page