top of page
  • Writer's pictureNitika Jain

LEARNER'S JOURNEY-Illustrated Vector Map

Updated: Dec 1, 2020

ILLUSTRATED VOCABULARY


1. BALANCE: the visual weight of the objects in a composition should cancel out each other.









2. EMPHASIS: point of focus, an eye-catcher.





3. PATTERN: repeating symbols.



4. MOVEMENT: path taken by the viewer's eyes.








5. RYTHM: the continuous flow of the eyes with the art.


THE APPROACH


USE OF COLOUR

I chose this colour scheme to represent FUNK in my map, as t was one of my keywords. Loud and contrasting colours catch the viewer's eyes and give a disco and energetic vibe. I had purple in my mind ever since I chose this keyword. Adding colourful icons was not a good idea, but after the feedback, I made all the changes that were required. Black and white against dark background works well. I could have stuck to the black and white instead of taking shades of grey.



EXPERIENCE OF WORKING DIGITALLY

Advantages

  • Neat work

  • Well organized and accessible

  • Provides with variety of tools


Disadvantages

  • Sometimes it becomes difficult to generate ideas directly on the digital platform.

  • Unpredictable crashes and recovery. I've lost my data many times during this project.


 

FEEDBACK



33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page